PCI hotplug: pciehp: remove unnecessary wait after turning power off
authorKenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com>
Fri, 24 Oct 2008 05:26:35 +0000 (14:26 +0900)
committerJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Wed, 7 Jan 2009 19:12:21 +0000 (11:12 -0800)
commitc7b4fee3808a061ee0e704ba596ace56bf65a83d
tree956bc9c28c2920e8b4660c446de5b47b56f7cba3
parent9eff02e2042f96fb2aedd02e032eca1c5333d767
PCI hotplug: pciehp: remove unnecessary wait after turning power off

The pciehp driver waits for 1000 msec after turning power off to make
sure the power has been completely removed. But this 1000 msec wait is
not needed if a slot doesn't implement power control because software
cannot control the power. Power will be automatically removed at adapter
removal time on such a slot

Tested-by: "Phil Endecott" <phil_pibbu_endecott@chezphil.org>
Signed-off-by: Kenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_ctrl.c