perf stat: Print branch misses warning colors
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Wed, 27 Apr 2011 10:16:10 +0000 (12:16 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 26 Apr 2011 18:04:58 +0000 (20:04 +0200)
commitc78df6c1d49b5d798f1579141e3a12be7c325d1e
tree355d14ae8b178d93a95012c13a930ea41384dd1d
parenta5d243d04a150acbfa79d641154f49e5d920f64f
perf stat: Print branch misses warning colors

Print the missed-branches percentage with different warning level ASCII colors,
as the percentage passes the 5%/10%/20% thresholds.

These thresholds are set to relatively low levels, because on most CPUs even a
moderate percentage of branch-misses already shows up as a slowdown.

Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Acked-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-ybqukg7p86leiup7gl03ecgk@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c