ath9k: fix ad-hoc mode beacon selection
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
Mon, 16 May 2011 21:22:00 +0000 (23:22 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Thu, 19 May 2011 17:53:54 +0000 (13:53 -0400)
commitc6820f1e6c8273ca4b8f94c2354193d19e1a5c47
tree7f7dbc8c88d7cb31ec280d2c1fc486249ea97aec
parented9d01026f156db2d638cbb045231c7a8fde877d
ath9k: fix ad-hoc mode beacon selection

In ad-hoc mode, beacon timers are configured differently compared to AP
mode, and (depending on the scenario) can vary enough to make the beacon
tasklet not detect slot 0 based on the TSF.
Since staggered beacons are not (and cannot be) used in ad-hoc mode, it
makes more sense to just hardcode slot 0 here, avoiding unnecessary
TSF reads and calculations.

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
Reported-by: Rajkumar Manoharan <rmanoharan@atheros.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/beacon.c