kbuild: make KBUILD_NOCMDDEP=1 handle empty built-in.o
authorMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Mon, 16 May 2011 14:37:34 +0000 (16:37 +0200)
committerMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Mon, 16 May 2011 14:39:28 +0000 (16:39 +0200)
commitc4d5ee13984f57b2f881635c49045151679f5e8a
treea55ebb0ca69be2369f0efd391198206dfc5c4919
parente0a04b11e4059cab033469617c2a3ce2d8cab416
kbuild: make KBUILD_NOCMDDEP=1 handle empty built-in.o

Based on a patch by Rabin Vincent.

Fix building with KBUILD_NOCMDDEP=1, which currently does not work
because it does not build built-in.o with no dependencies:

  LD      fs/notify/built-in.o
ld: cannot find fs/notify/dnotify/built-in.o: No such file or directory
ld: cannot find fs/notify/inotify/built-in.o: No such file or directory
ld: cannot find fs/notify/fanotify/built-in.o: No such file or directory

Reported-and-tested-by: Rabin Vincent <rabin@rab.in>
Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
scripts/Kbuild.include