HID: consolidate connect and disconnect into core code
authorJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Tue, 15 Sep 2009 14:27:45 +0000 (16:27 +0200)
committerJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Thu, 17 Sep 2009 13:15:11 +0000 (15:15 +0200)
commitc4c259bcc27c4242b012106afdba183622b1735f
tree5db41b8ea3d43f3a10479257da302590a6b974f2
parentd1ff65226c5afe55f9af38a439058f41b71e114f
HID: consolidate connect and disconnect into core code

HID core registers input, hidraw and hiddev devices, but leaves
unregistering it up to the individual driver, which is not really nice.
Let's move all the logic to the core.

Reported-by: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Reported-by: Brian Rogers <brian@xyzw.org>
Acked-by: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
drivers/hid/hid-core.c
drivers/hid/usbhid/hid-core.c
include/linux/hid.h
net/bluetooth/hidp/core.c