regmap: Do not call regcache_exit from regcache_lzo_init error path
authorLars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Tue, 15 Nov 2011 12:34:41 +0000 (13:34 +0100)
committerLokesh Pathak <lpathak@nvidia.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2012 15:50:30 +0000 (07:50 -0800)
commitc48389e2eca23d2f4554bc96a41e18d10ae78514
tree700529db624163c16a99336aef7ec9c317dd8c1d
parentdeb86a80254744b4e953fc9a95a616cc939e0acc
regmap: Do not call regcache_exit from regcache_lzo_init error path

Calling regcache_exit from regcache_lzo_init is first of all a layering
violation and secondly will cause double frees. regcache_exit will free buffers
allocated by the core, but the core will also free the same buffers when the
cacheops init callback returns an error. Thus we end up with a double free.
Fix this by not calling regcache_exit but only free those buffers which, have
been allocated in this function.

Signed-off-by: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Acked-by: Dimitris Papastamos <dp@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
(cherry picked from commit c2b1ecd13c6a7b19f1c0c48b68f61ab083f3ec3f)

Change-Id: Ic777cbfbe140a3a168263488f220ec635d5938c4
Signed-off-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/87558
drivers/base/regmap/regcache-lzo.c