[SCSI] sd: implement START/STOP management
authorTejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
Tue, 20 Mar 2007 15:13:59 +0000 (00:13 +0900)
committerJames Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.il.steeleye.com>
Tue, 20 Mar 2007 17:06:20 +0000 (12:06 -0500)
commitc3c94c5a2fb43a654e777f509d5032b0db8ed09f
treecbc9b0adfa0a83fc5859344d6f9911d3010a29ac
parent3721050afc6cb6ddf6de0f782e2054ebcc225e9b
[SCSI] sd: implement START/STOP management

Implement SBC START/STOP management.  sdev->mange_start_stop is added.
When it's set to one, sd STOPs the device on suspend and shutdown and
STARTs it on resume.  sdev->manage_start_stop defaults is in sdev
instead of scsi_disk cdev to allow ->slave_config() override the
default configuration but is exported under scsi_disk sysfs node as
sdev->allow_restart is.

When manage_start_stop is zero (the default value), this patch doesn't
introduce any behavior change.

Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>

Rejections fixed and
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
drivers/scsi/scsi_sysfs.c
drivers/scsi/sd.c
include/scsi/scsi_device.h
include/scsi/sd.h