ramfs: add support for "mode=" mount option
authorWu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Tue, 31 Mar 2009 22:24:34 +0000 (15:24 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 1 Apr 2009 15:59:22 +0000 (08:59 -0700)
commitc3b1b1cbf002e65a3cabd479e68b5f35886a26db
tree20286cf60de629dc00eaff4cd712347f9d9a2278
parentbb233fdfc7b7cefe45bfa2e8d1b24e79c60a48e5
ramfs: add support for "mode=" mount option

Addresses http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=12843

"I use ramfs instead of tmpfs for /tmp because I don't use swap on my
laptop.  Some apps need 1777 mode for /tmp directory, but ramfs does not
support 'mode=' mount option."

Reported-by: Avan Anishchuk <matimatik@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/ramfs/inode.c