ALSA: fm801: Gracefully handle failure of tuner auto-detect
authorBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Thu, 22 Sep 2011 13:39:52 +0000 (14:39 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 22 Sep 2011 13:52:52 +0000 (15:52 +0200)
commitc37279b92aba2893578f61076cd2eef5c5fa0e99
tree33b86eb2debe778484049b296667a1bf6f6b4da9
parent2ba34e43ba0469086d1ff81c13a9aa9070c1a0e1
ALSA: fm801: Gracefully handle failure of tuner auto-detect

Commit 9676001559fce06e37c7dc230ab275f605556176
("ALSA: fm801: add error handling if auto-detect fails") seems to
break systems that were previously working without a tuner.

As a bonus, this should fix init and cleanup for the case where the
tuner is explicitly disabled.

Reported-and-tested-by: Hor Jiun Shyong <jiunshyong@gmail.com>
References: http://bugs.debian.org/641946
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Cc: stable@kernel.org [v3.0+]
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/fm801.c