writeback: fix problem with !CONFIG_BLOCK compilation
authorJens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
Thu, 20 May 2010 07:18:47 +0000 (09:18 +0200)
committerJens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
Fri, 21 May 2010 18:01:03 +0000 (20:01 +0200)
commitc2c4986eddaa7dc3d036cb2bfa5c8c5f1f2492a0
tree4787499c06028f73c770daadae772c9af7c3499c
parentb403a98e260f3a8c7c33f58a07c7ae549852170f
writeback: fix problem with !CONFIG_BLOCK compilation

When CONFIG_BLOCK isn't enabled:

mm/page-writeback.c: In function 'laptop_mode_timer_fn':
mm/page-writeback.c:708: error: dereferencing pointer to incomplete type
mm/page-writeback.c:709: error: dereferencing pointer to incomplete type

Fix this by essentially eliminating the laptop sync handlers when
CONFIG_BLOCK isn't set, as most are only used from the block layer code.
The exception is laptop_sync_completion() which is used from sys_sync(),
make that an empty declaration in that case.

Reported-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
fs/super.c
include/linux/writeback.h
mm/page-writeback.c