x86: Remove excessive early_res debug output
authorJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Mon, 22 Mar 2010 08:32:26 +0000 (09:32 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Wed, 24 Mar 2010 18:51:08 +0000 (19:51 +0100)
commitc26f91a3df1999ec1b3298372d73f90cbab81106
treebe7998c5c93e9ce091c732e164848a865522a680
parent8c2eb4805d422bdbf60ba00ff233c794d23c3c00
x86: Remove excessive early_res debug output

Commit 08677214e318297 ("x86: Make 64 bit use early_res instead
of bootmem  before slab") introduced early_res replacement for
bootmem, but left code  in __free_pages_memory() which dumps all
the ranges that are beeing freed,  without any additional
information, causing some noise in dmesg during  bootup.

Just remove printing of the ranges, that doesn't provide
anything useful  anyway.

While at it, remove other commented-out KERN_DEBUG messages in
the NO_BOOTMEM code as well.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Found-OK-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
LKML-Reference: <alpine.LNX.2.00.1003220931360.18642@pobox.suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
mm/bootmem.c