Handle big endianness in NTLM (ntlmv2) authentication
authorSteve French <smfrench@us.ibm.com>
Tue, 25 Jun 2013 19:03:16 +0000 (14:03 -0500)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 22 Jul 2013 01:19:02 +0000 (18:19 -0700)
commitc1ee953c457d8dcca26c8586576066a887b4e0dd
treea7d3ff976f4ed19e218a1ed63f8d7bd90d46a79a
parent3b88a0664f4f9c14c82bc8d35319ec48603be97f
Handle big endianness in NTLM (ntlmv2) authentication

commit fdf96a907c1fbb93c633e2b7ede3b8df26d6a4c0 upstream.

This is RH bug 970891
Uppercasing of username during calculation of ntlmv2 hash fails
because UniStrupr function does not handle big endian wchars.

Also fix a comment in the same code to reflect its correct usage.

[To make it easier for stable (rather than require 2nd patch) fixed
this patch of Shirish's to remove endian warning generated
by sparse -- steve f.]

Reported-by: steve <sanpatr1@in.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Shirish Pargaonkar <shirishpargaonkar@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fs/cifs/cifs_unicode.h
fs/cifs/cifsencrypt.c