hugetlb: factor init_nodemask_of_node()
authorLee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 01:58:17 +0000 (17:58 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 16:53:12 +0000 (08:53 -0800)
commitc1e6c8d074ea3621106548654cc244d2edc12ead
tree0b16357dc7d15ba8f1c4d9d295873b9528b5d397
parent6ae11b278bca1cd41651bae49a8c69de2f6a6262
hugetlb: factor init_nodemask_of_node()

Factor init_nodemask_of_node() out of the nodemask_of_node() macro.

This will be used to populate the huge pages "nodes_allowed" nodemask for
a single node when basing nodes_allowed on a preferred/local mempolicy or
when a persistent huge page pool page count is modified via a per node
sysfs attribute.

Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Reviewed-by: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Cc: Nishanth Aravamudan <nacc@us.ibm.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Adam Litke <agl@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/nodemask.h