Thermal: Introduce cooling states range support
authorZhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Tue, 26 Jun 2012 08:27:22 +0000 (16:27 +0800)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 17:56:02 +0000 (10:56 -0700)
commitc1c9df75dfb891cae7e1e023fa7419b97844e13c
tree7e84fec5ecc52a92da15822383076435c7df9518
parent054786a476cbe11ffbb9a0b058d45683fb052c93
Thermal: Introduce cooling states range support

As the active cooling devices can have multiple cooling states,
we may want only several cooling states for a certain trip point,
and other cooling states for other active trip points.

To do this, we should be able to describe the cooling device
behavior for a certain trip point, rather than for the entire thermal zone.
And when updating thermal zone, we need to check the upper and lower limit
to make sure the cooling device is set to the proper cooling state.

Note that this patch will not bring any different behavior as
upper limit is set to max_state and lower limit is set to 0
in this patch, for now.

Next patch will set these to real values.

bug 1059470

Change-Id: I2fcb4e01849f18d471e1481ffc9940162e60a3ec
Signed-off-by: Joshua Primero <jprimero@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Reviewed-by: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/159961
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
drivers/thermal/thermal_sys.c