ARM: tegra: misc: pmureader driver
authorSeshendra Gadagottu <sgadagottu@nvidia.com>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 06:04:06 +0000 (23:04 -0700)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Thu, 11 Oct 2012 04:05:02 +0000 (21:05 -0700)
commitc1be13b9d1895756acb18054a2c14b595bfd6037
tree5f018ba7afb4941ff146f648b06fc9d9f4813492
parent7ade16369da3707fd64f2fc7d17357828e3b8760
ARM: tegra: misc: pmureader driver

Adding kernel module to acccess PMU counters from
the user space for CPU performance monitor.
Currently it is enabled for T114 only.

Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/132953
(cherry picked from commit cdd30d1385c5bc16158e9ef6b835517b6c56cc75)

Change-Id: I27cf6ee2b262b20af34196fb3812413f52680404
Signed-off-by: Seshendra Gadagottu <sgadagottu@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Deepak Nibade <dnibade@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/143106
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
drivers/misc/Makefile
drivers/misc/tegra-pmu-userspace.c [new file with mode: 0644]