net: Support nuking IPv6 sockets as well as IPv4.
authorLorenzo Colitti <lorenzo@google.com>
Fri, 11 Mar 2011 04:24:12 +0000 (20:24 -0800)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 05:38:31 +0000 (21:38 -0800)
commitc0b779e1c5220b812c5690727fb646b731101fff
tree626e2c338338d797854490a35f646b29b421b477
parentfafc4cc382454fbf40af9263e64473ae4d955b0c
net: Support nuking IPv6 sockets as well as IPv4.

On Linux, when an interface goes down all its IPv6
addresses are deleted, so relying on knowing the previous
IPv6 addresses on the interface is brittle. Instead,
support nuking all sockets that are bound to IP addresses
that are not configured and up on the system. This
behaviour is triggered by specifying the unspecified
address (:: or 0.0.0.0). If an IP address is specified, the
behaviour is unchanged, except the ioctl now supports IPv6
as well as IPv4.

Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Colitti <lorenzo@google.com>
include/net/tcp.h
net/ipv4/devinet.c
net/ipv4/tcp.c
net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c
net/ipv6/af_inet6.c