tracing: remove legacy select of MARKERS by context switch tracing
authorSteven Rostedt <srostedt@redhat.com>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 02:23:52 +0000 (22:23 -0400)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 20:58:03 +0000 (16:58 -0400)
commitc0729be99cb2b9d9749256254f1c40a801835896
treef7cb3d86ed28f2f42dcaa23035f2ecc30e363137
parent6c347d43eea29221a8ebab9ff9cbe7a00cddac98
tracing: remove legacy select of MARKERS by context switch tracing

The context switch tracer was made before tracepoints were mature, and
the original version used markers. This is no longer true and this
patch removes the select.

Reported-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
kernel/trace/Kconfig