hugetlb: add allocate function for hugepage migration
authorNaoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Wed, 8 Sep 2010 01:19:33 +0000 (10:19 +0900)
committerAndi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Fri, 8 Oct 2010 07:32:44 +0000 (09:32 +0200)
commitbf50bab2b34483316162443587b8467952e07730
treed142f7427c6b82e11ff9333bf507aa24b9525e3e
parent998b4382c1d75a6fd3b0e334dae3ab33bd074d99
hugetlb: add allocate function for hugepage migration

We can't use existing hugepage allocation functions to allocate hugepage
for page migration, because page migration can happen asynchronously with
the running processes and page migration users should call the allocation
function with physical addresses (not virtual addresses) as arguments.

ChangeLog since v3:
- unify alloc_buddy_huge_page() and alloc_buddy_huge_page_node()

ChangeLog since v2:
- remove unnecessary get/put_mems_allowed() (thanks to David Rientjes)

ChangeLog since v1:
- add comment on top of alloc_huge_page_no_vma()

Signed-off-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Signed-off-by: Jun'ichi Nomura <j-nomura@ce.jp.nec.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Signed-off-by: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
include/linux/hugetlb.h
mm/hugetlb.c