mmc: core: Add deferred bus resume policy.
authorSan Mehat <san@google.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2009 14:55:28 +0000 (07:55 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 05:37:58 +0000 (21:37 -0800)
commitbeb9eb38c6eb46c3ba9028356c3abe8d2f62cafd
treeb2278cd168288c5cf11f97aef10149584b00afc9
parent46c813f9a973671e2b25a1bd1cb2732eaafd49b8
mmc: core: Add deferred bus resume policy.

A card driver can now specify that the underlying bus should *not*
auto-resume with the rest of the system. This is useful for reducing resume
latency as well as saving power when the card driver is not using the
bus. In the future, we'll add support for manual suspend

Signed-off-by: San Mehat <san@google.com>
drivers/mmc/core/core.c
include/linux/mmc/host.h