drivers: misc: therm_est: add debug sysfs nodes
authorJoshua Primero <jprimero@nvidia.com>
Wed, 17 Oct 2012 00:29:14 +0000 (17:29 -0700)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 23:41:30 +0000 (16:41 -0700)
commitbeb329e17f5fb1aac84109f0490a2b263cdf8391
treeeb92a0ff54fef9ff21f3e8c4c48d6208d7490a0e
parented9e5b3e335852d5d0af79f49ff391deeb5c2683
drivers: misc: therm_est: add debug sysfs nodes

Added the ability change coefficients and offset during runtime.
This is found in /sys/devices/therm_est/coeffs and
/sys/devices/therm_est/offset.

Also, added the ability to view the history of temperatures
per device used by the therm_est driver. This is found in
/sys/devices/therm_est/temps.

bug 1158994
bug 1059470

Change-Id: Ie3441a2c9a613381d4e19c61479001975488fd76
Signed-off-by: Joshua Primero <jprimero@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/145060
(cherry picked from commit ee1078d1262fd0f01d156796837c3c67f92d3873)
Signed-off-by: Gaurav Batra <gbatra@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/147060
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
drivers/misc/therm_est.c