regmap: Support some more block operations on cached devices
authorLars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Tue, 8 Nov 2011 17:37:26 +0000 (18:37 +0100)
committerLokesh Pathak <lpathak@nvidia.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2012 15:48:50 +0000 (07:48 -0800)
commitbe467876d52de68446f67d734804a16ffd358d34
tree2baecb84b5e903764d4a8648c6c4fa10aa30b34a
parent25a84a25b81231f1cfc5c651af4c5e546cc9182d
regmap: Support some more block operations on cached devices

Commit 10a08d9f ("regmap: Support some block operations on cached devices")
allowed raw read operations without throwing a warning when using caches if
all registers are volatile. This patch does the same for raw write operations.

This is for example useful when loading a firmware in a predefined volatile
region on a chip where we otherwise want registers to be cached.

Signed-off-by: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
(cherry picked from commit c48a9d74926c83f62b0251eff0a3dde259923856)

Change-Id: I97c056ab223e0d7de068a92fa43abdebce4dd2a8
Signed-off-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/87552
drivers/base/regmap/regmap.c