cgroups: let ss->can_attach and ss->attach do whole threadgroups at a time
authorBen Blum <bblum@google.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 22:56:31 +0000 (15:56 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 24 Sep 2009 14:20:58 +0000 (07:20 -0700)
commitbe367d09927023d081f9199665c8500f69f14d22
treef0c5b9da037506da3c5890cf11b51b39a7d3c427
parentc378369d8b4fa516ff2b1e79c3eded4e0e955ebb
cgroups: let ss->can_attach and ss->attach do whole threadgroups at a time

Alter the ss->can_attach and ss->attach functions to be able to deal with
a whole threadgroup at a time, for use in cgroup_attach_proc.  (This is a
pre-patch to cgroup-procs-writable.patch.)

Currently, new mode of the attach function can only tell the subsystem
about the old cgroup of the threadgroup leader.  No subsystem currently
needs that information for each thread that's being moved, but if one were
to be added (for example, one that counts tasks within a group) this bit
would need to be reworked a bit to tell the subsystem the right
information.

[hidave.darkstar@gmail.com: fix build]
Signed-off-by: Ben Blum <bblum@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Menage <menage@google.com>
Acked-by: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com>
Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Dave Young <hidave.darkstar@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Documentation/cgroups/cgroups.txt
include/linux/cgroup.h
kernel/cgroup.c
kernel/cgroup_freezer.c
kernel/cpuset.c
kernel/ns_cgroup.c
kernel/sched.c
mm/memcontrol.c
security/device_cgroup.c