spi/pl022: Add spi->mode support to AMBA SPI driver
authorKevin Wells <wellsk40@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Sep 2010 13:18:50 +0000 (06:18 -0700)
committerGrant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Wed, 13 Oct 2010 03:37:37 +0000 (21:37 -0600)
commitbde435a9ca376d0b7809768ca803dbf14416b9c1
treedd9678beb7c219922ad9b94db0e8f0a804ae2ab4
parentfadcf49b9bd7ec5fb69befbf477e747d5b6a0328
spi/pl022: Add spi->mode support to AMBA SPI driver

This patch adds spi->mode support for the AMBA pl022 driver and
allows spidev to correctly alter SPI modes. Unused fields used in
the pl022 header file for the pl022_config_chip have been removed.

The ab8500 client driver selects the data transfer size instead
of the platform data.

For platforms that use the amba pl022 driver, the unused fields
in the controller data structure have been removed and the .mode
field in the SPI board info structure is used instead.

Signed-off-by: Kevin Wells <wellsk40@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>
Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>
Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
arch/arm/mach-lpc32xx/phy3250.c
arch/arm/mach-u300/dummyspichip.c
arch/arm/mach-u300/spi.c
arch/arm/mach-ux500/board-mop500.c
drivers/mfd/ab8500-spi.c
drivers/spi/amba-pl022.c
include/linux/amba/pl022.h