nfsd4: don't allow owner override on 4.1 CLAIM_FH opens
authorJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Fri, 3 May 2013 20:09:09 +0000 (16:09 -0400)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 19 May 2013 17:54:38 +0000 (10:54 -0700)
commitbca778136280b1ab9f2d23b94670ad5ba63c1f94
tree86ead772fac4daa034f5dbf24f7703db2d17ac8d
parentc89f6c7515b1713eebf62f67a48f9d6dcf5c3d94
nfsd4: don't allow owner override on 4.1 CLAIM_FH opens

commit 9f415eb25574db4b73a9a712a4438e41dc284922 upstream.

The Linux client is using CLAIM_FH to implement regular opens, not just
recovery cases, so it depends on the server to check permissions
correctly.

Therefore the owner override, which may make sense in the delegation
recovery case, isn't right in the CLAIM_FH case.

Symptoms: on a client with 49f9a0fafd844c32f2abada047c0b9a5ba0d6255
"NFSv4.1: Enable open-by-filehandle", Bryan noticed this:

touch test.txt
chmod 000 test.txt
echo test > test.txt

succeeding.

Reported-by: Bryan Schumaker <bjschuma@netapp.com>
Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fs/nfsd/nfs4proc.c