ARM: tegra: dvfs: Re-arrange dvfs late initialization
authorAlex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 04:40:24 +0000 (21:40 -0700)
committerVarun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 01:00:04 +0000 (18:00 -0700)
commitbc536315262eaef900429a88e19da6a607d6de4f
tree6fbb4a2a61f2ed5aacc12f3807408fb658233ce1
parentb8f610d8a591d0287d8a996915b3dfae6d8672da
ARM: tegra: dvfs: Re-arrange dvfs late initialization

Re-arrange tegra clocks and dvfs late initialization to enforce the
following order:

- All boot clocks enabled by the boot-loader, but not set by the
drivers must be disabled before dvfs is connected to the regulators
- CPU DFLL can be initialized only after successful dvfs connection
to the regulators is established
- CPU clock sources should be aligned with kernel policies after
attempt to initialize DFLL
- CPU rate increase is not allowed until dvfs is connected to
regulators (on Tegra11 any rate change was not allowed - the policy
is relaxed now, and rate decrease is supported similarly to Tegra30)

Bug 871124

Change-Id: Ic26059327f8939bb5c082931cb7bb1203f67aa42
Signed-off-by: Alex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/119137
Reviewed-by: Varun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Varun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/clock.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/dvfs.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra11_clocks.c