libceph: start separating connection flags from state
authorAlex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Tue, 22 May 2012 16:41:43 +0000 (11:41 -0500)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 19:38:21 +0000 (11:38 -0800)
commitbc327474a0c9f3477be61b2d3e33833ef7b01bf9
treefabf603a635c91daf1afd423f48fbc7574fa0400
parentd910c114b6da5b78c88889eff1b3f9e83c6f81cb
libceph: start separating connection flags from state

(cherry picked from commit 928443cd9644e7cfd46f687dbeffda2d1a357ff9)

A ceph_connection holds a mixture of connection state (as in "state
machine" state) and connection flags in a single "state" field.  To
make the distinction more clear, define a new "flags" field and use
it rather than the "state" field to hold Boolean flag values.

Signed-off-by: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Sage Weil<sage@inktank.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
include/linux/ceph/messenger.h
net/ceph/messenger.c