[media] Exynos4 JPEG codec v4l2 driver
authorAndrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@samsung.com>
Thu, 24 Nov 2011 14:15:23 +0000 (11:15 -0300)
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 01:21:52 +0000 (23:21 -0200)
commitbb677f3ac434cb1708938f1e76a41d9098affd05
tree334408194135fed6b8ab7599f2dcbd46e8fb4a2f
parentaa73ab96bebb6fb9e0ee4429f78bfa3ef8c5b6b6
[media] Exynos4 JPEG codec v4l2 driver

Add driver for the JPEG codec IP block available in Samsung Exynos SoC series.

The driver is implemented as a V4L2 mem-to-mem device. It exposes two video
nodes to user space, one for the encoding part, and one for the decoding part.

Signed-off-by: Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
Reviewed-by: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@iki.fi>
Reviewed-by: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
Reviewed-by: Tomasz Stanislawski <t.stanislaws@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
drivers/media/video/Kconfig
drivers/media/video/Makefile
drivers/media/video/s5p-jpeg/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/media/video/s5p-jpeg/jpeg-core.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/media/video/s5p-jpeg/jpeg-core.h [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/media/video/s5p-jpeg/jpeg-hw.h [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/media/video/s5p-jpeg/jpeg-regs.h [new file with mode: 0644]