PM / Hibernate: Do not leak memory in error/test code paths
authorRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Tue, 22 Nov 2011 22:08:10 +0000 (23:08 +0100)
committerRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Wed, 23 Nov 2011 20:03:38 +0000 (21:03 +0100)
commitbb58dd5d1ffad6c2d21c69698ba766dad4ae54e6
treeaedde5149df5e3eb8c217b90540222ee507d5e9e
parentf10cdea68b70bd85706baed0decab59618f9c353
PM / Hibernate: Do not leak memory in error/test code paths

The hibernation core code forgets to release memory preallocated
for hibernation if there's an error in its early stages or if test
modes causing hibernation_snapshot() to return early are used.  This
causes the system to be hardly usable, because the amount of
preallocated memory is usually huge.  Fix this problem.

Reported-by: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Acked-by: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
kernel/power/hibernate.c