ocfs2: fix NULL pointer dereference in __ocfs2_change_file_space()
authorLuis Henriques <luis.henriques@canonical.com>
Wed, 11 Jul 2012 21:02:10 +0000 (14:02 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 16 Jul 2012 16:04:45 +0000 (09:04 -0700)
commitbb2b649805527af1d823f871e7e3a95c4e6a018e
treeb247be4fc93d60ee914b2f78a02e97956682dc7e
parent7ad71f960f0f6e06cbded278809674afc515036a
ocfs2: fix NULL pointer dereference in __ocfs2_change_file_space()

commit a4e08d001f2e50bb8b3c4eebadcf08e5535f02ee upstream.

As ocfs2_fallocate() will invoke __ocfs2_change_file_space() with a NULL
as the first parameter (file), it may trigger a NULL pointer dereferrence
due to a missing check.

Addresses http://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1006012

Signed-off-by: Luis Henriques <luis.henriques@canonical.com>
Reported-by: Bret Towe <magnade@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Bret Towe <magnade@gmail.com>
Cc: Sunil Mushran <sunil.mushran@oracle.com>
Acked-by: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org>
Acked-by: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fs/ocfs2/file.c