ACPI, APEI, Fix acpi_pre_map() return value
authorJin Dongming <jin.dongming@np.css.fujitsu.com>
Wed, 29 Sep 2010 11:53:52 +0000 (19:53 +0800)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Wed, 29 Sep 2010 18:02:16 +0000 (14:02 -0400)
commitbad97c37db9c1ee36de8ac58f9f73931d15a2e94
tree49220b98d5311caf598fd3a6dec3daf7566ec97d
parent3a78f965328482eee542217de79036c2a8791de8
ACPI, APEI, Fix acpi_pre_map() return value

After we ioremap() a new region, we call __acpi_try_ioremap() to
see whether another thread has already mapped the same region.
This check clobbers "vaddr",  so compute the return value of
acpi_pre_map() using the ioremap() result "map->vaddr" instead.

v2:
    Modified the unsuitable description of patch.

v3:
    Removed unlikely() check and made description simpler.

Signed-off-by: Jin Dongming <jin.dongming@np.css.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/acpi/atomicio.c