video: tegra: nvmap: optimize uc & wc allocations.
authorKrishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>
Mon, 12 Mar 2012 07:13:24 +0000 (00:13 -0700)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Mon, 12 Mar 2012 15:23:25 +0000 (08:23 -0700)
commitb880eb85f32ff21590cbc814bb060a02b21ebf54
tree45ffd5089f5ea50e6f157338f86c26e2c424b13c
parent12f180aae4c69ffa764ba6b9d70700d4fa02d0a4
video: tegra: nvmap: optimize uc & wc allocations.

Changing page attributes and cache maintenance reduces
performance in applications doing runtime reallocations.

Keep pool of UC & WC pages to avoid expensive
operations when doing allocations.

bug 865816
(refactored initial changes from Kirill and added shrinker
notification handling)

Change-Id: I43206efb1adc750ded672bfe074e0648f2f9490b
Signed-off-by: Krishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/87532
Reviewed-by: Donghan Ryu <dryu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Kirill Artamonov <kartamonov@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/nvmap/nvmap.h
drivers/video/tegra/nvmap/nvmap_dev.c
drivers/video/tegra/nvmap/nvmap_handle.c