ACPI/PCI: Reorder checks in acpi_pci_osc_control_set()
authorRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Fri, 20 Aug 2010 23:52:37 +0000 (01:52 +0200)
committerJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Tue, 24 Aug 2010 20:43:20 +0000 (13:43 -0700)
commitb879dc4b3e81069e3f715b7569bb0f43eed76c76
treeb60fadcfd78c7b4fa086f381333786dc42671cab
parent79dd9182db2072d63ccf160bb9a3463b1c952723
ACPI/PCI: Reorder checks in acpi_pci_osc_control_set()

Make acpi_pci_osc_control_set() attempt to find the handle of the
_OSC object under the given PCI root bridge object after verifying
that its second argument is correct and that there is a struct
acpi_pci_root object for the given root bridge handle, which is
more logical than the old code.

Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Reviewed-by: Hidetoshi Seto <seto.hidetoshi@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
drivers/acpi/pci_root.c