mac80211: add cancel_hw_scan() callback
authorEliad Peller <eliad@wizery.com>
Mon, 13 Jun 2011 09:47:30 +0000 (12:47 +0300)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Fri, 17 Jun 2011 18:22:18 +0000 (14:22 -0400)
commitb856439b1b54358e580aaee5dbe683af5ada9403
treedc38beee0a1585693fa228e33646dee5a37f456d
parenteb40e3e8bb453519ae17d42e7cab6bdd2b4b9fc5
mac80211: add cancel_hw_scan() callback

When suspending, __ieee80211_suspend() calls ieee80211_scan_cancel(),
which will only cancel sw scan. In order to cancel hw scan, the
low-level driver has to cancel it in the suspend() callback. however,
this is too late, as a new scan_work will be enqueued (while the driver
is going into suspend).

Add a new cancel_hw_scan() callback, asking the driver to cancel an
active hw scan, and call it in ieee80211_scan_cancel().

Signed-off-by: Eliad Peller <eliad@wizery.com>
Reviewed-by: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
include/net/mac80211.h
net/mac80211/driver-ops.h
net/mac80211/driver-trace.h
net/mac80211/scan.c