ftrace: Consistently restore trace function on sysctl enabling
authorJan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 16:53:03 +0000 (17:53 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 12 Apr 2013 16:38:45 +0000 (09:38 -0700)
commitb81d3241838167667fc1ec9bb5670d5f661a3628
tree625e62463a9e8bc060ea8a5b036d5c107bae16c2
parentb26bcbe0a7bba3321cefa4c9936e05cb58df03cb
ftrace: Consistently restore trace function on sysctl enabling

commit 5000c418840b309251c5887f0b56503aae30f84c upstream.

If we reenable ftrace via syctl, we currently set ftrace_trace_function
based on the previous simplistic algorithm. This is inconsistent with
what update_ftrace_function does. So better call that helper instead.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/5151D26F.1070702@siemens.com

Signed-off-by: Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
kernel/trace/ftrace.c