x86: Make Dell Latitude E5420 use reboot=pci
authorDaniel J Blueman <daniel.blueman@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 May 2011 01:04:59 +0000 (09:04 +0800)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 18:45:49 +0000 (11:45 -0700)
commitb7798d28ec15d20fd34b70fa57eb13f0cf6d1ecd
tree431db58bbc05fc13bc2ce9fc88113cf51856d3c3
parentcf6ace16a3cd8b728fb0afa68368fd40bbeae19f
x86: Make Dell Latitude E5420 use reboot=pci

Rebooting on the Dell E5420 often hangs with the keyboard or ACPI
methods, but is reliable via the PCI method.

[ hpa: this was deferred because we believed for a long time that the
  recent reshuffling of the boot priorities in commit
  660e34cebf0a11d54f2d5dd8838607452355f321 fixed this platform.
  Unfortunately that turned out to be incorrect. ]

Signed-off-by: Daniel J Blueman <daniel.blueman@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1305248699-2347-1-git-send-email-daniel.blueman@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c