perf top: Improve the autosizing of column lenghts
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Mon, 15 Mar 2010 18:03:50 +0000 (15:03 -0300)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 16 Mar 2010 08:52:36 +0000 (09:52 +0100)
commitb63be8d7beda7fe5879559be6f70f8e1c93109e4
treef5bd2f8f24030539029d31a18ab18dc35f1cfdb2
parentfc6ceea045031658d0b59af562369eae980b4370
perf top: Improve the autosizing of column lenghts

When profiling C++ workloads the symbol name length can be
really big, so cap it before it garbles the result.

This builds upon the autosizing already present where we choose
to use the short, basename of DSOs instead of its long, full
pathname.

Reported-by: Pavel Krauz <krauz@cngroup.cz>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Frédéric Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
LKML-Reference: <1268676230-9261-1-git-send-email-acme@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
tools/perf/builtin-top.c
tools/perf/util/symbol.c
tools/perf/util/symbol.h