pxamci: enable DMA for write ops after CMD/RESP
authorCliff Brake <cbrake@bec-systems.com>
Thu, 22 Jan 2009 22:07:03 +0000 (17:07 -0500)
committerPierre Ossman <drzeus@drzeus.cx>
Mon, 2 Feb 2009 19:57:07 +0000 (20:57 +0100)
commitb6018958a57f6621d6979c4384e42a3df636beed
tree84806c5f1b5839e66edcfc811927b137fda7a247
parente10a854c4602072c34c03380b99da0a3ee15682c
pxamci: enable DMA for write ops after CMD/RESP

With the PXA270 MMC hardware, there seems to be an issue of
data corruption on writes where a 4KB data block is offset
by one byte.

If we delay enabling the DMA for writes until after the CMD/RESP
has finished, the problem seems to be fixed.

related to PXA270 Erratum #91

Tested-by: Vernon Sauder <VernonInHand@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Cliff Brake <cbrake@bec-systems.com>
Acked-by: Eric Miao <eric.miao@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Pierre Ossman <drzeus@drzeus.cx>
drivers/mmc/host/pxamci.c