spi: add SPI driver for most known i.MX SoCs
authorSascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 23:46:02 +0000 (16:46 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 14:39:43 +0000 (07:39 -0700)
commitb5f3294f0be5496aec01e5aa709a5fab8bb2f225
tree25818bd8101567f8b7c1e468fb8eb02f23f4a56e
parentf33b29ee3309ba2cd56ade8e905b3640a7dea909
spi: add SPI driver for most known i.MX SoCs

This driver has been tested on i.MX1/i.MX27/i.MX35 with an AT25 type
EEPROM and on i.MX27/i.MX31 with a Freescale MC13783 PMIC.

Signed-off-by: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Tested-by: Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de>
Acked-by: David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net>
Cc: Andrea Paterniani <a.paterniani@swapp-eng.it>
Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/arm/plat-mxc/include/mach/spi.h [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/spi/Kconfig
drivers/spi/Makefile
drivers/spi/mxc_spi.c [new file with mode: 0644]