cgroup: fix to allow mounting a hierarchy by name
authorLi Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Tue, 27 Dec 2011 06:25:55 +0000 (14:25 +0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Thu, 12 Jan 2012 19:33:24 +0000 (11:33 -0800)
commitb5c66ace2892b73dc2a55c1d3360224f388841cc
treee64a92d753df18c0eabd873b007ced9def775584
parentcf2f03e57c607a7863e6010ca9e5c4d08bc5b48c
cgroup: fix to allow mounting a hierarchy by name

commit 0d19ea866562e46989412a0676412fa0983c9ce7 upstream.

If we mount a hierarchy with a specified name, the name is unique,
and we can use it to mount the hierarchy without specifying its
set of subsystem names. This feature is documented is
Documentation/cgroups/cgroups.txt section 2.3

Here's an example:

# mount -t cgroup -o cpuset,name=myhier xxx /cgroup1
# mount -t cgroup -o name=myhier xxx /cgroup2

But it was broken by commit 32a8cf235e2f192eb002755076994525cdbaa35a
(cgroup: make the mount options parsing more accurate)

This fixes the regression.

Signed-off-by: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
kernel/cgroup.c