max8925_power: Do not read random data from chip registers
authorPhilip Rakity <prakity@marvell.com>
Fri, 2 Sep 2011 02:20:01 +0000 (04:20 +0200)
committerAnton Vorontsov <cbouatmailru@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Nov 2011 00:31:47 +0000 (04:31 +0400)
commitb57f2f6108fbf9ce33191fb574fe94b1f3ccbff3
treeb1b917221b9ec96ea571f0422f3931f9b184abc5
parent60a1f6e4462bb71b39543ddbca314886a55adb9d
max8925_power: Do not read random data from chip registers

Reading the voltage, charge etc requires that we tell the chip
what property we want to read before reading it according to
maxim.

Signed-off-by: Philip Rakity <prakity@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Liu <Thomas.Liu@maxim-ic.com>
Tested-by: Ted Bennett <tbennett@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Anton Vorontsov <cbouatmailru@gmail.com>
drivers/power/max8925_power.c