SUNRPC: Fix a race between work-queue and rpc_killall_tasks
authorTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Wed, 6 Jul 2011 23:58:23 +0000 (19:58 -0400)
committerTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Fri, 8 Jul 2011 00:45:37 +0000 (20:45 -0400)
commitb55c59892e1f3b6c7d4b9ccffb4263e1486fb990
tree1fbcb0cd1febf70dc6ae6ded0e3b98ae738c1ef8
parent2bea038c52e88badbbd5b420c1de918f7f2579e9
SUNRPC: Fix a race between work-queue and rpc_killall_tasks

Since rpc_killall_tasks may modify the rpc_task's tk_action field
without any locking, we need to be careful when dereferencing it.

Reported-by: Ben Greear <greearb@candelatech.com>
Tested-by: Ben Greear <greearb@candelatech.com>
Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
net/sunrpc/sched.c