ACPI: Register EC io ports in /proc/ioports
authorThomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de>
Fri, 16 Jul 2010 11:11:33 +0000 (13:11 +0200)
committerMatthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Tue, 3 Aug 2010 13:49:09 +0000 (09:49 -0400)
commitb52e04216fcd86968c01ad0cfdb249375f19134d
tree270686f72430c698251613834416c0ce838f5d33
parent9827886dce77c47c378ce3154689cea2c45c731d
ACPI: Register EC io ports in /proc/ioports

Formerly these have been exposed through /proc/..
Better register them where all IO ports should get registered
and scream loud if someone else claims to use them.

EC data and command port typically should show up like this
then:
...
  0060-0060 : keyboard
  0062-0062 : EC data
  0064-0064 : keyboard
  0066-0066 : EC command
  0070-0071 : rtc0
...

Signed-off-by: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de>

CC: Alexey Starikovskiy <astarikovskiy@suse.de>
CC: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
CC: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
CC: linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org
CC: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com>
CC: platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
drivers/acpi/ec.c