Thermal: rename structure thermal_cooling_device_instance to thermal_instance
authorZhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Wed, 27 Jun 2012 02:08:19 +0000 (10:08 +0800)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Mon, 5 Nov 2012 18:10:10 +0000 (10:10 -0800)
commitb4bff484ff71b8e5a30fde7f1df597cda9630457
tree5ee0872a2c51cb726e02c9b26e22e34b6ba5aa67
parentfe4ebbdab1278f738052d88ab0d3dfd921d0a07d
Thermal: rename structure thermal_cooling_device_instance to thermal_instance

This struct is used to describe the behavior for a thermal
cooling device on a certain trip point for a certain thremal zone.

thermal_cooling_device_instance is not accurate, as a cooling device
can be used for more than one trip point in one thermal zone device.

bug 1059470

Change-Id: I86484fa8cb5d502ccc21790569c1607e24921fdf
Signed-off-by: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Reviewed-by: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/159970
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Joshua Primero <jprimero@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Joshua Primero <jprimero@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
drivers/thermal/thermal_sys.c