x86, reboot: Acer Aspire One A110 reboot quirk
authorPeter Chubb <peter.chubb@nicta.com.au>
Wed, 6 Jul 2011 00:56:30 +0000 (10:56 +1000)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Wed, 6 Jul 2011 02:43:23 +0000 (19:43 -0700)
commitb49c78d4827be8d7e67e5b94adac6b30a4a9ad14
tree7f17b670d14f9f579fd9d78194161116308a6eb4
parenta26474e8649643e82d71e3a386d5c4bcc0b207ef
x86, reboot: Acer Aspire One A110 reboot quirk

Since git commit
  660e34cebf0a11d54f2d5dd8838607452355f321 x86: reorder reboot method
  preferences,
my Acer Aspire One hangs on reboot.  It appears that its ACPI method
for rebooting is broken.  The attached patch adds a quirk so that the
machine will reboot via the BIOS.

[ hpa: verified that the ACPI control on this machine is just plain broken. ]

Signed-off-by: Peter Chubb <peter.chubb@nicta.com.au>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/w439iki5vl.wl%25peter@chubb.wattle.id.au
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c