ceph: propagate layout error on osd request creation
authorSage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Tue, 25 Sep 2012 04:01:02 +0000 (21:01 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 16:51:18 +0000 (08:51 -0800)
commitb4659d8e7001600f06080f2b3f1922d0f4d96478
tree9cd38deb8ad331ed104db77bf95202d7130b13a9
parenta871375b5548cbcd28c9b97040da7f6470a96a72
ceph: propagate layout error on osd request creation

If we are creating an osd request and get an invalid layout, return
an EINVAL to the caller.  We switch up the return to have an error
code instead of NULL implying -ENOMEM.

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
(cherry picked from commit 6816282dab3a72efe8c0d182c1bc2960d87f4322)
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fs/ceph/addr.c
fs/ceph/file.c
net/ceph/osd_client.c