video: tegra: dc: use side-by-side stereo HDMI mode
authorAndrija Bosnjakovic <abosnjakovic@nvidia.com>
Tue, 14 Feb 2012 02:41:26 +0000 (18:41 -0800)
committerLokesh Pathak <lpathak@nvidia.com>
Tue, 21 Feb 2012 17:12:00 +0000 (09:12 -0800)
commitb3c72246b83e346dd14bbebca6d96b07aae990e8
treedba735c9659405fd317d6181906a9ddd044664eb
parent713a1581efdb741559b18e2f00cbe53dda0f5b97
video: tegra: dc: use side-by-side stereo HDMI mode

Add a config option to limit HDMI stereo 3D output to 74.25MHz pixel clock.

When this option is set,
substitute the frame pack stereo modes
for side-by-side (half) left-right stereo modes
to meet this pixel clock restriction.

By default, do not use it (use frame packed HDMI mode as usual).

Bug 938807

Change-Id: I2ce2ca72cbb15ac1939af0f3386dd23650262435
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/84252
Reviewed-by: Andrija Bosnjakovic <abosnjakovic@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Andrija Bosnjakovic <abosnjakovic@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Jon Mayo <jmayo@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/Kconfig
drivers/video/tegra/dc/dc.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/edid.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/hdmi.c
drivers/video/tegra/fb.c