dmaengine: consolidate tx_status functions
authorRussell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Tue, 6 Mar 2012 22:35:27 +0000 (22:35 +0000)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tue, 3 Apr 2012 16:36:14 +0000 (09:36 -0700)
commitb1ca7f8af4b3c86635fc523283c2bed9175aea14
tree45380c7e96ecc408d218e4c46a96af7407092d6f
parentda0cf8aa34582ee797bb34aba978699d6cd85abe
dmaengine: consolidate tx_status functions

Now that we have the completed cookie in the dma_chan structure, we
can consolidate the tx_status functions by providing a function to set
the txstate structure and returning the DMA status.  We also provide
a separate helper to set the residue for cookies which are still in
progress.

Change-Id: I4b7672bbd17d072bfde348d04481c8db48e814c4
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Tested-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Jassi Brar <jassisinghbrar@gmail.com>
[imx-sdma.c & mxs-dma.c]
Tested-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@linux.intel.com>
(cherry picked from mainline commit
96a2af41c78b1fbb1f567a3486bdc63f7b31c5fd)

Signed-off-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Change-Id: Ifdb55d85eb4789f221679f1f38f5566168e5c643
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/93782
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
23 files changed:
drivers/dma/amba-pl08x.c
drivers/dma/at_hdmac.c
drivers/dma/coh901318.c
drivers/dma/dmaengine.h
drivers/dma/dw_dmac.c
drivers/dma/ep93xx_dma.c
drivers/dma/fsldma.c
drivers/dma/imx-dma.c
drivers/dma/intel_mid_dma.c
drivers/dma/ioat/dma.c
drivers/dma/ioat/dma.h
drivers/dma/ioat/dma_v3.c
drivers/dma/iop-adma.c
drivers/dma/mpc512x_dma.c
drivers/dma/mv_xor.c
drivers/dma/pch_dma.c
drivers/dma/pl330.c
drivers/dma/ppc4xx/adma.c
drivers/dma/shdma.c
drivers/dma/sirf-dma.c
drivers/dma/ste_dma40.c
drivers/dma/timb_dma.c
drivers/dma/txx9dmac.c