PNPACPI: Add support for remote wakeup
authorAlan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Tue, 29 Jun 2010 20:49:24 +0000 (22:49 +0200)
committerRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Sun, 18 Jul 2010 23:58:48 +0000 (01:58 +0200)
commitb14e033e17d0ea0ba12668d0d2f371cd31586994
treef7b5df8e67c091363a967a4d1fb8a1209d61cf95
parent2430d12c94ff2bafcfe4f65edf7ee5f300d2d9c6
PNPACPI: Add support for remote wakeup

This patch (as1354) adds remote-wakeup support to the pnpacpi driver.
The new can_wakeup method also allows other PNP protocol drivers
(pnpbios or iaspnp) to add wakeup support, but I don't know enough
about how they work to actually do it.

Signed-off-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Reviewed-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
drivers/pnp/core.c
drivers/pnp/pnpacpi/core.c
include/linux/pnp.h