ARM: tegra: cpu: Ensure CPU freq with suspend freq during pre/post suspend
authorJinyoung Park <jinyoungp@nvidia.com>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 06:02:05 +0000 (15:02 +0900)
committerHarry Hong <hhong@nvidia.com>
Mon, 21 Oct 2013 02:21:31 +0000 (19:21 -0700)
commitb0d410c4ad295242baf2b0edbbdf9607ca2d0a1d
treeb967f07aab0e9f3a17f74cd9c4f0a90a0c5e892e
parentfad3aaab0e8c6301f3604fdbb0e971727366937b
ARM: tegra: cpu: Ensure CPU freq with suspend freq during pre/post suspend

Tegra CPU driver fixes CPU freq with a selected suspend freq between
pre-suspend and post-suspend. In this pre/post suspend period, the Tegra
CPU driver ignores CPU freq scaling requests from the CPU freq governor.
But the CPU freq governor keep working until the system suspended.
So the CPU freq governor updates its status even if the system is in
the pre/post suspend period.
This makes unexpected CPU freq setting issue on post-suspend.
To ensure CPU freq with the selected suspend freq in the pre/post
suspend period, set a policy max freq on CPU freq governor to the
selected suspend freq via PM QoS at pre-suspend and release the setting
via PM QoS at post-suspend.

Bug 1354391

Signed-off-by: Jinyoung Park <jinyoungp@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/268955
(cherry picked from commit 9c8338e70cddd6c4518f75944d20611c90e33ad5)

Change-Id: I8efa6dd438a37adc7cadfb1d36eb7340a4e85c79
Signed-off-by: Jinyoung Park <jinyoungp@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/301040
Reviewed-by: Harry Hong <hhong@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Harry Hong <hhong@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpu-tegra.c