USB: composite: Add usb_composite_force_reset utility to force enumeration
authorMike Lockwood <lockwood@android.com>
Mon, 28 Jun 2010 20:19:32 +0000 (16:19 -0400)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 05:38:07 +0000 (21:38 -0800)
commitb004b615d0baddd762d9a9a8f953b95be8e87399
tree6563161c304552e7f50cd030e1da8e1b2618d094
parent85811d6870f5e6de928a26906acabe7d9127febf
USB: composite: Add usb_composite_force_reset utility to force enumeration

Use this rather than calling usb_gadget_disconnect and usb_gadget_connect
directly to avoid sending USB disconnect events to userspace when resetting
the bus.

Signed-off-by: Mike Lockwood <lockwood@android.com>
drivers/usb/gadget/android.c
drivers/usb/gadget/composite.c
include/linux/usb/composite.h